John MacNeil Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wood, Ryan Child & Youth Practitioner ryan.wood@hrce.ca
Trebinski, Allen Head Caretaker JMC-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Thomas, Edwina Library ethomas@hrce.ca
Smith, Lisa EPA
Ross, Melinda EPA
Provo, Elaine EPA
Martin, Kirstie EPA
MacPherson, Elizabeth EPA
Lushman, Cathy EPA
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Hinch, David African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Glasgow, Daeshonda EPA
Gardiner, Rachael SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker RGardiner@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Latoya EPA
Day, Sarah EPA
Curnew, Sheldon English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) scurnew@hrce.ca
Cottrell, Rhonda EPA
Burt, Karen EPA
Burden, Daphne Speech Language Pathologist daphne.burden@hrce.ca
Beals, Amanda EPA
Balan, Christine Guidance cbalan@hrce.ca Website
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4-6 Violin rwilhelm@hrce.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 3 warrenj@hrce.ca
Tipper, Amanda Music atipper@hrce.ca
Swiber, Dolena Primary dcroucher@hrce.ca
Schop, Rosalie 50 % Learning Centre Teacher rschop@hrce.ca
Saunders, Shaylyn Primary/One shaylyn.saunders@hrce.ca
Sanchez, Benetta Resource bsanchez@hrce.ca
Sampson, Erin Resource / Reading Recovery ESampson@hrce.ca
Rodger, David HRCE Math Support Teacher drodger@hrce.ca
Moreash, Krista French kmoreash@hrce.ca
Montgomery, Matthew Grade 5/6 mmontgomery@hrce.ca
Miller, Keanya Grade 3/4 keanya.miller@hrce.ca
Martell, Alanna ELS Teacher martella@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Melissa Grade 2/3 melissa.mackenzie@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education jmackenzie@hrce.ca
Kendell, Karla Grade 1 KKendell@hrce.ca
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre Teacher janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Kavanaugh, Holly Learning Centre Teacher hkavanaugh@hrce.ca
Douglas, Megan Grade 2 mdouglas@hrce.ca
Clarke, Colleen Grade 4 colleen.clarke@hrce.ca
Cameron, Jessalyn Grade 1/2 jessalyn.ferguson@hrce.ca
Brison, Carly Grade 4/5 carly.brison@hrce.ca
Boulegon, Ashley Grade 5/6 aboulegon@hrce.ca
Bakker, Scott Learning Centre Teacher sbakker@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilcox, Kaitlin Grade 6 Band Teacher kwilcox@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacMullin, Shauna Vice Principal (80%) & Grade 4/5 teacher (20%) 902-464-2489 smacmullin@hrce.ca
Gorman, Robyne Secretary 902-464-2488 rgorman@hrce.ca
Daigle, Neil Principal 902-464-2487 ndaigle@hrce.ca