John MacNeil Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daigle, Neil Principal 902-464-2487 ndaigle@hrce.ca
Gorman, Robyne Secretary 902-464-2488 rgorman@hrce.ca
MacMullin, Shauna Vice Principal (80%) & Grade 4/5 teacher (20%) 902-464-2489 smacmullin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bakker, Scott Learning Centre Teacher sbakker@hrce.ca
Boulegon, Ashley Grade 5/6 aboulegon@hrce.ca
Brison, Carly Grade 4/5 carly.brison@hrce.ca
Cameron, Jessalyn Grade 1/2 jessalyn.ferguson@hrce.ca
Clarke, Colleen Grade 4 colleen.clarke@hrce.ca
Douglas, Megan Grade 2 mdouglas@hrce.ca
Kavanaugh, Holly Learning Centre Teacher hkavanaugh@hrce.ca
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre Teacher janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Kendell, Karla Grade 1 KKendell@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education jmackenzie@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Melissa Grade 2/3 melissa.mackenzie@hrce.ca
Martell, Alanna ELS Teacher martella@hrce.ca
Miller, Keanya Grade 3/4 keanya.miller@hrce.ca
Montgomery, Matthew Grade 5/6 mmontgomery@hrce.ca
Moreash, Krista French kmoreash@hrce.ca
Rodger, David HRCE Math Support Teacher drodger@hrce.ca
Sampson, Erin Resource / Reading Recovery ESampson@hrce.ca
Sanchez, Benetta Resource bsanchez@hrce.ca
Saunders, Shaylyn Primary/One shaylyn.saunders@hrce.ca
Schop, Rosalie 50 % Learning Centre Teacher rschop@hrce.ca
Swiber, Dolena Primary dcroucher@hrce.ca
Tipper, Amanda Music atipper@hrce.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 3 warrenj@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4-6 Violin rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Balan, Christine Guidance cbalan@hrce.ca
Beals, Amanda EPA
Burden, Daphne Speech Language Pathologist daphne.burden@hrce.ca
Burt, Karen EPA
Cottrell, Rhonda EPA
Curnew, Sheldon English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) scurnew@hrce.ca
Day, Sarah EPA
Downey-Saunders, Latoya EPA
Gardiner, Rachael SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker RGardiner@hrce.ca
Glasgow, Daeshonda EPA
Hinch, David African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Lushman, Cathy EPA
MacPherson, Elizabeth EPA
Martin, Kirstie EPA
Provo, Elaine EPA
Ross, Melinda EPA
Smith, Lisa EPA
Thomas, Edwina Library ethomas@hrce.ca
Trebinski, Allen Head Caretaker JMC-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Wood, Ryan Child & Youth Practitioner ryan.wood@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilcox, Kaitlin Grade 6 Band Teacher kwilcox@hrce.ca