John MacNeil Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Burden, Daphne Speech Language Pathologist daphne.burden@hrce.ca
Burt, Karen EPA
Cormier, Emily Guidance ecormier@hrce.ca
Cottrell, Rhonda EPA
Curnew, Sheldon English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) scurnew@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Latoya EPA
Gardiner, Rachael SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker RGardiner@hrce.ca
Hinch, David African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Elizabeth EPA
Martin, Kirstie EPA
Provo, Elaine EPA
Ross, Melinda EPA
Senthil Kumar, Nithya EPA
Smith, Lisa EPA
Thomas, Edwina Library ethomas@hrce.ca
Thompson, Nadine EPA
Trebinski, Allen Head Caretaker JMC-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Wood, Ryan Child & Youth Practitioner ryan.wood@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daigle, Neil Principal 902-464-2487 ndaigle@hrce.ca
Finley, Neil Vice Principal 902-464-2489 nfinley@hrce.ca
Gorman, Robyne Secretary 902-464-2488 rgorman@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Douglas, Megan Grade 2 mdouglas@hrce.ca
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre Teacher janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Kendell, Karla Grade 1 KKendell@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Eryn Primary/One eryn.kennedy@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education jmackenzie@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Melissa Grade 3 melissa.mackenzie@hrce.ca
Martell, Alanna ELS Teacher martella@hrce.ca
Miller, Keanya Grade 4 keanya.miller@hrce.ca
Montgomery, Matthew Grade 5 mmontgomery@hrce.ca
Perry, Ally Grade 4/5 ally.perry@hrce.ca
Ponce, Doris French dponce@hrce.ca
Rodger, David HRCE Math Support Teacher drodger@hrce.ca
Sampson, Erin Resource / Reading Recovery ESampson@hrce.ca
Sanchez, Benetta Resource bsanchez@hrce.ca
Schop, Rosalie 50 % Learning Centre Teacher rschop@hrce.ca
Swiber, Dolena Primary dcroucher@hrce.ca
Tipper, Amanda Music atipper@hrce.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 3/4 warrenj@hrce.ca
Waters, Stefanie Learning Centre Teacher
Webb, Daisha Grade 2 daisha.webb@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4-6 Violin rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilcox, Kaitlin Grade 6 Band Teacher kwilcox@hrce.ca