John MacNeil Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Schop, Rosalie 50 % Learning Centre Teacher rschop@hrce.ca
Martell, Alanna ELS Teacher martella@hrce.ca
Ponce, Doris French dponce@hrce.ca
Kendell, Karla Grade 1 KKendell@hrce.ca
Douglas, Megan Grade 2 mdouglas@hrce.ca
Webb, Daisha Grade 2 daisha.webb@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Melissa Grade 3 melissa.mackenzie@hrce.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 3/4 warrenj@hrce.ca
Miller, Keanya Grade 4 keanya.miller@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4-6 Violin rwilhelm@hrce.ca
Perry, Ally Grade 4/5 ally.perry@hrce.ca
Montgomery, Matthew Grade 5 mmontgomery@hrce.ca
Rodger, David HRCE Math Support Teacher drodger@hrce.ca
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre Teacher janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Waters, Stefanie Learning Centre Teacher
Tipper, Amanda Music atipper@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education jmackenzie@hrce.ca
Swiber, Dolena Primary dcroucher@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Eryn Primary/One eryn.kennedy@hrce.ca
Sanchez, Benetta Resource bsanchez@hrce.ca
Sampson, Erin Resource / Reading Recovery ESampson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hinch, David African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Wood, Ryan Child & Youth Practitioner ryan.wood@hrce.ca
Curnew, Sheldon English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) scurnew@hrce.ca
Provo, Elaine EPA
Cottrell, Rhonda EPA
Martin, Kirstie EPA
Downey-Saunders, Latoya EPA
Thompson, Nadine EPA
Senthil Kumar, Nithya EPA
Burt, Karen EPA
Ross, Melinda EPA
MacPherson, Elizabeth EPA
Smith, Lisa EPA
Cormier, Emily Guidance ecormier@hrce.ca
Trebinski, Allen Head Caretaker JMC-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Thomas, Edwina Library ethomas@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Gardiner, Rachael SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker RGardiner@hrce.ca
Burden, Daphne Speech Language Pathologist daphne.burden@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilcox, Kaitlin Grade 6 Band Teacher kwilcox@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daigle, Neil Principal 902-464-2487 ndaigle@hrce.ca
Gorman, Robyne Secretary 902-464-2488 rgorman@hrce.ca
Finley, Neil Vice Principal 902-464-2489 nfinley@hrce.ca