John MacNeil Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Schop, Rosalie 50 % Learning Centre Teacher rschop@hrce.ca
Martell, Alanna ELS Teacher martella@hrce.ca
Moreash, Krista French kmoreash@hrce.ca
Kendell, Karla Grade 1 KKendell@hrce.ca
Cameron, Jessalyn Grade 1/2 jessalyn.ferguson@hrce.ca
Douglas, Megan Grade 2 mdouglas@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Melissa Grade 2/3 melissa.mackenzie@hrce.ca
Warren, Jennifer Grade 3 warrenj@hrce.ca
Miller, Keanya Grade 3/4 keanya.miller@hrce.ca
Clarke, Colleen Grade 4 colleen.clarke@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4-6 Violin rwilhelm@hrce.ca
Brison, Carly Grade 4/5 carly.brison@hrce.ca
Montgomery, Matthew Grade 5/6 mmontgomery@hrce.ca
Boulegon, Ashley Grade 5/6 aboulegon@hrce.ca
Rodger, David HRCE Math Support Teacher drodger@hrce.ca
Bakker, Scott Learning Centre Teacher sbakker@hrce.ca
Kavanaugh, Holly Learning Centre Teacher hkavanaugh@hrce.ca
Kelly, Janna Learning Centre Teacher janna.kelly@hrce.ca
Tipper, Amanda Music atipper@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Justin Physical Education jmackenzie@hrce.ca
Swiber, Dolena Primary dcroucher@hrce.ca
Saunders, Shaylyn Primary/One shaylyn.saunders@hrce.ca
Sanchez, Benetta Resource bsanchez@hrce.ca
Sampson, Erin Resource / Reading Recovery ESampson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hinch, David African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dhinch@hrce.ca
Wood, Ryan Child & Youth Practitioner ryan.wood@hrce.ca
Curnew, Sheldon English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) scurnew@hrce.ca
Martin, Kirstie EPA
Ross, Melinda EPA
MacPherson, Elizabeth EPA
Glasgow, Daeshonda EPA
Day, Sarah EPA
Beals, Amanda EPA
Smith, Lisa EPA
Provo, Elaine EPA
Cottrell, Rhonda EPA
Downey-Saunders, Latoya EPA
Lushman, Cathy EPA
Burt, Karen EPA
Balan, Christine Guidance cbalan@hrce.ca Website
Trebinski, Allen Head Caretaker JMC-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Thomas, Edwina Library ethomas@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Gardiner, Rachael SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker RGardiner@hrce.ca
Burden, Daphne Speech Language Pathologist daphne.burden@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilcox, Kaitlin Grade 6 Band Teacher kwilcox@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daigle, Neil Principal 902-464-2487 ndaigle@hrce.ca
Gorman, Robyne Secretary 902-464-2488 rgorman@hrce.ca
MacMullin, Shauna Vice Principal (80%) & Grade 4/5 teacher (20%) 902-464-2489 smacmullin@hrce.ca